First Day of School.
Remember when it was Pre-K and you entered the classroom, shared some toys and became the best of friends.Ohh how I wish it was that simple againg.Once you pass that stage it becomes so difficult to socialize.
We start to worry about the clothes,backpacks or the kind of lunch their mom made them.
Then we pass to the stage of how their body looks,whether or not they have an accent or the way you fix your hair.
I have to admit that in the five years that I lived in the US I made one good friend that I really hope I still have contact when millions of minutes pass. And in my whole life I haved only made one great friend ,that can be considered my best friend.
I am a friendly person, Im not an anti-social or anyhting like that ,its just that I have had some rough times during my 14 years of being in school.
Ive never had more than three years in a school.I went to 3 Pre-ks, 3 Elementary school,2 middle schools and recently I have tranfered countries and will start my Junior year in a new Colombian High School.
I have to say that my worst expirience had to be the 7th grade.What a terrible year.It was by it self atrocious.I was a short shubby girl with glasses,an accent and (according to people) Horrible music taste.I used to get teased by the students , which I could live with ,they were immature 7th graders ,whatever.But what happens when an autority figure joins into the teasing and name calling.When the person you should trust is not there to help you,but to make you feel like everyone else in the class.I lived with that trougth the year of 2008-2009.Want to know the worst part.
I never told anyone.
Tommorow is going to be the start of a new school year for me.A new year to attemp all my goals and hopes for college.But also to break my shell ,stablish friendships and plan towards the future.
I hope...NO.I am sure that the 7th grade episode wont repeat and that this will be a great year.
With the Best face foward I say Adiu
No hay comentarios:
Publicar un comentario